Is there a 30 day grace period on tags in Arizona?

Is there a 30 day grace period on tags in Arizona?

If your vehicle fails the initial or any subsequent emissions test, you will not be charged a penalty fee for late registration renewal if the original test was before the registration expiration date and the registration renewal is completed within 30 days of the original test.

Can I get an extension on my vehicle registration Arizona?

There’s no extension on car registrations because they’re routinely handled on-line under normal circumstances. Renewing your registration may require an emissions test.

What happens if I don’t get my tags on time?

If you didn’t get plates at the time of purchase, call us or your dealership and inform them the plates have not arrived. Keep in mind that they will be sent to the address at which you registered the vehicle, so if you haven’t gotten them in the mail, call the dealership to check the address on file.

How much is a 3-day temp tag in AZ?

How much does the Restricted Use 3-Day Permit cost? The Restricted Use 3-Day Permit is $1.00. How do I obtain the Restricted Use 3-Day Permit? The Restricted Use 3-Day Permit is printed from your home computer printer by following the steps of the Permit section of the ServiceArizona Website.

How often do you have to renew your vehicle registration in Arizona?

Arizona residents will renew their vehicle registration usually every 1, 2, or 5 years depending on what they chose during their prior registration or renewal. This process takes place at an Arizona Department of Transportation (DOT) Motor Vehicle Division (MVD).

What is the grace period for vehicle registration renewals?

What is the “Grace Period” for vehicle registration renewals? The “Grace Period” for vehicle registration renewals refers to a period of one month beyond the last day of the month at the end of each twelve-month registration period.

Do you get a renewal notice in Arizona?

Arizona Vehicle Registration Renewal Notice Receiving an Arizona vehicle registration renewal notice is one of the most important parts of the entire renewal process, as it can serve as a reminder that your credential is about to expire. All registered car owners are notified that their registrations are close to reaching their expiration dates.

When is the due date for vehicle registration in Arizona?

in Arizona. Visit an Authorized Third Party office. Some registrations are due on the last day of the month, others are due on the 15th of the month. Check your renewal notice or current registration to see which due date applies to your vehicle.

About the Author

You may also like these