CAN DO standards Wida?

CAN DO standards Wida?

The WIDA Can Do Descriptors provide examples of what language learners can do at various stages of English language development in listening, speaking, reading and writing. The WIDA Can Do Descriptors, Key Uses Edition is one component of the WIDA Standards Framework (shown at right).

Can do descriptors k-12?

K-12 Can Do Descriptors, Key Uses Edition This edition is organized around four overarching communicative purposes called Key Uses: Recount, Explain, Argue, Discuss. The Descriptors are organized by the following grade level clusters, corresponding with ACCESS for ELLs and WIDA Screener.

What is the connection between the Can Do descriptors and the performance Definitions *?

The Can Do Descriptors support the Performance Definitions, another component of the WIDA Standards Framework (shown left), by illustrating how the criteria for each level of language proficiency might be applied to specific communicative purposes.

How do you cite Wida can do descriptors?

Citation: Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System. (2017). WIDA K-12 Can Do Descriptors, Key Uses Edition and Name Charts (Publication).

What are 4 key language uses?

What are Key Language Uses? Key Language Uses—Narrate, Inform, Explain, and Argue—describe prominent ways that language is used in school. For example, every day students and teachers narrate, inform, explain, and argue.

Why is Wida important?

WIDA advances linguistically relevant instruction to support educators and administrators as they create meaningful opportunities for multilingual children and youth to participate in learning. From early childhood through Grade 12, using language for learning is vital to the success of multilingual learners.

What are the 4 key language uses?

WIDA identified four Key Language Uses—Narrate, Inform, Explain, and Argue—that appear across all content areas and that teachers can use to prioritize and organize the integration of content and language.

Can Wida do booklet?

The WIDA English Language Learner Can Do Booklet is a very important contribution to meeting these goals. The booklet complements the WIDA English Language Proficiency Standards and provides a valuable set of resources aligned to the Performance Definitions for the levels of English language proficiency.

What are the four key language uses?

Can WIDA do booklet?

What is key language?

The specified language/vocabulary used within a particular trade, procession or group or much rather words associated within a specific group.

What are the Wida levels?

Each standard is organized by grade level cluster (PreK-K, grades 1-2, grades 3-5, grades 6-8, and grades 9-12) and by language domain (listening, speaking, reading, and writing).

About the Author

You may also like these