Can you make a closed Facebook group public?

Can you make a closed Facebook group public?

Private groups can’t change to public to protect the privacy of group members. But group admins can choose to make their groups visible or hidden.

Should my Facebook group be public or private?

Public Facebook groups can be found by anyone who searches for them, and anyone can see who is in the group and the discussions taking place there. In most cases, however, private Facebook groups are going to be the best bet for businesses.

Can public see my groups on Facebook?

Anyone on Facebook can see who belongs to public groups and content that is shared in those groups. For private groups, only members can see who belongs and what they have posted. By default, groups that had been secret will now be private and hidden, and groups that were closed will now be private and visible.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.

Can someone see if I join a closed group on Facebook?

No one who isn’t a member of the closed group will know you joined it, or be able to see posts from that group in your feed. That said, if any of your friends are IN that group, they would be able to discover that you joined the group.

Can people see me join a private Facebook group?

When joining a group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying group member has to invite you. Leaving a group will not notify the other members.

Can others see if you join a closed group on Facebook?

About the Author

You may also like these