How many times has Qld won State of Origin?

How many times has Qld won State of Origin?

State of Origin series

Current season or competition: 2021 State of Origin series
2014’s State of Origin 100th game anniversary logo
Country Australia (ARLC)
Shield Holders New South Wales (2021)
Most titles Queensland (22)

Who won the State of Origin 2017?


2017 State of Origin series
Won by Queensland (21st title)
Series margin 2-1
Player of the series Dane Gagai
Top points scorer(s) James Maloney (18)

Who has played the most State of Origin games for QLD?

Other records

Record Player Detail
Youngest Player Ben Ikin 18 years, 83 days
Oldest Player Petero Civoniceva 36 years, 53 days
Most Consecutive Appearances Johnathan Thurston 36 games
Most Appearances as Captain Wally Lewis 30 games

Who won the 2014 State of Origin?

New South Wales

2014 State of Origin series
Won by New South Wales (13th title)
Series margin 2-1
Points scored 26-44
Attendance 185,687 (ave. 61,896 per match)

Did Qld win State of Origin?

Queensland has stunned New South Wales 20-18 in State of Origin Game III on the Gold Coast, denying the Blues an historic series sweep.

Do you have to be born in Queensland to play Origin?

To be eligible to play for Queensland or NSW in State of Origin you must have either been born in the state, lived in the state before your 13th birthday, or your father played State of Origin for one of the states.

About the Author

You may also like these