What is 22nd Law Commission of India?

What is 22nd Law Commission of India?

The Commission, on a reference made to it by the Centre, the apex court and high courts, undertakes research in law and reviews existing laws for making reforms therein and enacting new legislations, it said.

Who was the Chairman of the First Law Commission of India?

Jagannadha Rao, Chairman of the Law Commission of India after referring to the fact that in most countries the Commissions are constituted by statutes, pointed out that in India the First Law Commission was established in 1835 under the British Charter Act of 1833 of which Lord Macaulay was its Chairman and that the …

What is the role of the Chairman of the Law Commission?

Chair. The Chair promotes the role and work of the Law Commission and is its principal public face. The Chair also leads on particular law reform projects and has special responsibility for overseeing the Commission’s consolidation and statute law repeals work.

In which year was Law Commission appointed?

Introduction: In pursuance of the authority conferred by Sec. 53 of the Charter of 1833, the first Law Commission was appointed in India in 1834.

Who is the chairman of NHRC in India?

Arun Kumar Mishra
National Human Rights Commission of India/Chairpersons

Chairman and members Latest chairperson i.e in 2021 is Arun Kumar Mishra, who is the former judge of Supreme Court (8th chairperson of NHRC). The last chairman of the NHRC was Justice H. L. Dattu, who completed his tenure on 2 December 2020.

Who is the current Chairman of Law Commission?

Justice B. S. Chauhan
The 21st Law Commission under Justice B.S. Chauhan(retd.) was established in 2015, and had tenure to 31 August 2018….Law Commission of India.

Formation First time in 1834; Current 2016-03-10
Chairman Justice B. S. Chauhan (21st Law Commission)
Full-time Member Justice Ravi R. Tripathi and S.Siva Kumar

Who is the finance commission Chairman?

Finance Commission

Commission overview
Headquarters New Delhi
Commission executives N. K. Singh, IAS, (Chairman) Ajay Narayan Jha, IAS, (Member) Prof. Anoop Singh, (Member) Ashok Lahiri, (full time Member) Prof. Ramesh Chand, (part time Member) Arvind Mehta, IAS, (Secretary)
Website fincomindia.nic.in

What is the aim of Law Commission?

The Law Commission is a statutory independent body. We aim: to ensure that the law is as fair, modern, simple and as cost-effective as possible. to conduct research and consultations in order to make systematic recommendations for consideration by Parliament, and.

Who established the Law Commission?

Legal Action Group
The Low Commission was established in late 2012 by Legal Action Group and funded by a group of major trusts and foundations, as well as some corporate support, to develop a strategy for addressing these problems.

Who is the Chairman of NHRC in India?

Who was the first chairman of Finance Commission?

Shri K.C. Neogy
The First Finance Commission was constituted vide Presidential Order dated 22.11. 1951 under the chairmanship of Shri K.C. Neogy on 6th April, 1952.

Who is the chairman of 21st Law Commission of India?

Former Supreme Court (SC) judge Justice Balbir Singh Chauhan (66) has been appointed as Chairman of the 21stLaw Commission of India (LCI) by the Union Government. Presently he is serving as Chairman of the Cauvery River Water Disputes Tribunal. Image of Balbir Singh Chairman -Law Commission of India

Who is the chair of the Law Commission?

Approximately 70 % of the Law Commission’s law reform recommendations have been enacted or accepted by Government . The chair of the Law Commission is usually a High Court judge. Chairs are often promoted to the Court of Appeal.

Who was the chairman of thirteenth Law Commission?

The Thirteenth Law Commission was established in 1991 under the Chairmanship of Justice K. N. Singh. It stayed in office till 1994. It presented the following reports; The Fourteenth Law Commission was established in 1995 under the Chairmanship of Justice K. Jayachandra Reddy. It stayed in office till 1997. It presented the following reports;

When does the Twenty First Law Commission end?

The List of reports the earlier Law Commissions including present Law Commission have forwarded to the Government during the past four decades is given at the end of this monograph. The Twenty-first Law Commission was constituted through a Government Order with effect from 1st September, 2015. It has a three-year term, ending on 31st August, 2018.

About the Author

You may also like these