What are the 7 continents and their countries table?

What are the 7 continents and their countries table?

From largest to smallest, they are Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia/Oceania. The continents are identified by convention rather than by strict criteria.

How many countries are there in the 7 continents?

The widely recognized all the 7 continents are listed by size below, from biggest to smallest. Asia includes 50 countries, and it is the most populated continent, the 60% of the total population of the Earth live here. Africa comprises 54 countries….7 continents of the world.

# 7
Continent Australia
Area (km2) 8,600,000
Area (mi2) 3,320,000

Which of the 7 continents has most countries?

Africa is the continent with the most countries. There are 54 countries on the African continent.

Where are the 7 continents of the world?

Ordered from largest in area to smallest, these seven regions are: Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia. Variations with fewer continents may merge some of these, for example some systems include Eurasia or America as single continents.

Do we really have seven continents in our world?

There are seven continents on Earth and together they cover one third of the world, with the oceans covering the other two thirds. Five of the seven continents are joined by land to another continent, while Antarctica and Australasia are separated from the others by oceans.

How many countries do the seven continents have?

Continents by area from largest to smallest # Continent Area (km 2) Area (mi 2) 1 Asia 44,579,000 17,212,000 2 Africa 30,370,000 11,726,000 3 North America 24,709,000 9,540,000 4 South America 17,840,000 6,890,000

What is of the seven continents has the largest land?

The largest of the 7 continents in the world is the Asian continent. It has an area of 44 million 579 thousand sq km. The smallest continent in the world is the continent of Australia.

Which of the seven continents has the most land area?

There are seven large land masses, or Continents, on earth; Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America and South America. Asia is the largest of all with an area of 16,920,000 square miles and 29.5% landmass. Asia is also the most populated continent, while Australia is one of the least populated.

About the Author

You may also like these