What are the 10 largest counties in Colorado?

What are the 10 largest counties in Colorado?

Colorado’s Ten Largest Counties

  • Denver.
  • El Paso.
  • Arapahoe.
  • Jefferson.
  • Adams.
  • Larimer.
  • Douglas.
  • Boulder.

What are the poorest counties in Colorado?

Here Are The 10 Poorest Counties In Colorado

  • Saguache County (Population: 6,161)
  • Conejos County (Population: 8,220)
  • Prowers County (Population: 12,734)
  • Otero County (Population: 18,830)
  • Alamosa County (Population: 15,293)
  • Baca County (Population: 3,833)
  • Bent County (Population: 6,125)
  • Jackson County (Population: 1,464)

What is the smallest county in Colorado?

But Colorado’s newest county, Broomfield, is the smallest of all at only 33.6 square miles.

Is there a Denver County in Colorado?

Like Broomfield, Colorado, Denver has a consolidated city and county government. Denver’s estimated population in 2013 was 649,495. It’s the most populous municipality in Colorado and the second-most populous county in Colorado.

What’s the largest county in the state of Colorado?

Denver County
Looking for a list of cities, counties or zips in Colorado?

Rank County Population
1 Denver County 705,576
2 El Paso County 698,974
3 Arapahoe County 644,560
4 Jefferson County 574,798

What is the largest country in Colorado?

Las Animas County. Las Animas County, the largest county in Colorado, covers 4,775 square miles in the southern end of the state, east of the Sangre de Cristo Mountains .

What are the five largest counties in Colorado?


  • El Paso
  • Arapahoe
  • Jefferson
  • Adams
  • Larimer
  • Douglas
  • Boulder
  • Weld
  • Pueblo
  • What is the biggest county in Colorado?

    Las Animas County is the largest County in Colorado by a mere 18 square miles. It totals 4,773 mi^2.

    How many counties are in the state of Colorado?

    The U.S. state of Colorado is divided into 64 counties. Counties are important units of government in Colorado since there are no townships or other minor civil divisions .

    How many cities and towns are in Colorado?

    Colorado is the eighth largest state of the United States by area. There are 271 incorporated municipalities in Colorado. These municipalities comprise 196 towns, 73 cities, and two consolidated city and county governments. Denver is the capital as well as the largest city of Colorado.

    About the Author

    You may also like these