How many tehsil in Bahawalnagar?

How many tehsil in Bahawalnagar?

The city of Bahawalnagar is the capital of the district. Its population according to the 2017 census is 2,982,000 people….Bahawalnagar District.

Bahawalnagar بہاولنگر
No. of Tehsils 5
Tehsils Bahawalnagar Chishtian Fort Abbas Haroonabad Minchinabad

What is Bahawalnagar famous for?

Bahawalnagar is an agricultural area with the consumption of wheat products and drinks of Lassi which are popular among the population across the Punjab province.

What is the old name of Bahawalnagar?

Old name of Bahawalnagar was Rojanwali/Ubbha. It was named Bahawalnagar in 1904 after Bahawal Khan V, the ruler of the Bahawalpur state comprising the present districts of Bahawalpur, Bahawalnagar and Rahim Yar Khan. It is 192 miles south of Lahore and about 120 miles east of Bahwalpur.

How many Union Council in Bahawalnagar?

31 Union Councils
The city of Bahawalnagar is the headquarters of the tehsil which is administratively subdivided into 31 Union Councils.

What is the total area of Bahawalpur?

246 km²

What is the postal code of Bahawalnagar?

Bahawalnagar, Punjab – South

Region 2 City Postcode (ZIP)
Bahawalnagar Akuka 62301
Bahawalnagar Arshad Kot 62351
Bahawalnagar Aswar Pura 62301
Bahawalnagar Aurang 62211

How many cities are in Pakistan?

As per the 2017 Census of Pakistan, there are two megacities, ten million-plus cities, and 99 cities having a population of 100,000 or more.

Which is the largest district in Pakistan?

Chagai is the largest district of Pakistan by area while Lahore District is the largest by population with a total population of 11,126,285 at the 2017 census. Quetta is the largest district of Balochistan by population with a total population of 2,275,699 at the 2017 census.

Is Bahawalpur safe?

Bahawalpur is one of the safest cities in Punjab. It has its own airport which connect all major cities in Pakistan. PIA operate in Bahawalpur to Lahore, Karachi, and Islamabad. A new airport is also built near the old airport and it is expected that international flights will operate at the new airport.

Which is largest district of Punjab?

Firozepur District
Firozepur District is the largest district in the state while Kapurthala is the smallest district in the state. Ludhiana is the most populated district in the state of Punjab and Barnala is the least populated district in the state of Punjab.

Which is the headquarter of Bahawalnagar District in Pakistan?

Bahawalnagar ( Punjabi, Urdu: بہاولنگر ‎), is the capital city of Bahawalnagar District situated in the south east region in the Punjab province of Pakistan. The town of Bahawalnagar is the headquarter of the district and tehsil as well.

Who is the patron saint of Bahawalnagar District?

Shaikh Khawaja Tajuddin Chishti also known as Taj Sarwar Chishti was a Sufi saint of Chishti Order. He was a grandson Shaikh Farid-ud-din Ganjshakar of Pakpattan and his descendants founded the village of Chishtian around 1265 CE (574 Hijri, Islamic calendar). Many native tribes in Punjab region accepted Islam due to his missionary Daawah.

What is the climate like in Bahawalnagar District?

Bahawalnagar is the administrative center of Bahawalnagar District, one of the five tehsils or subdivisions of the district, the tehsil is subdivided into 31 Union Councils . Bahawalnagar has a hot desert climate ( Köppen climate classification BWh) with hot summers and mild winters.

What was the original name of Bahawalnagar village?

Bahawalnagar originally known as Rojhanwali was a small settlement consisting of few huts and shacks. This village Rojhanwali is still in existence at a distance of about 1.5 miles north of the Railway Station.

About the Author

You may also like these